206 Final Project

For my final flat pattern I chose to make lingerie. I was inspired by the Zulu waist bands and by burlesque. The panties I made have a high waist and bands on the bralette which are accent pieces influenced by the Zulu people. The Zulu people accentuated their waists to signify marriage, health, and reproduction. My outfit highlights the waists and breasts. The style of the garments are very burlesque. I added a simple kimono to the project which amplified the burlesque influence.

photo 13

photo 10

Original design was the bottom right hand drawing

photo 11photo 12

photo 8photo 9

photo 1photo 4

photo 2

 

photo 5

Final Garment

Leave a Reply

