Dressing Journal Nov. 3

20131104-093407.jpg
20131104-093419.jpg
Thrifted wool navy sweater, Gap khakis, Sam Edelman Petty boots

This week I got a job at The Gap, so today I had orientation and a general meeting. I knew my outfit was in line with The Gap “image” and knowing I had orientation I wanted to be comfortable but look presentable, especially since I was meeting the general manager and all forty sales associates. During orientation my manager said my outfit was perfect for a typical day on the sales floor.
I thought about clothes in a professional setting as well as clothing that reflects your environment. First impressions are important and I wanted to make a good impression yesterday. The Gap staff is like a family and I’m becoming apart of that, and these are people I’ll be spending a lot of time with in the coming weeks. So I knew what to wear and what not to wear for work.

Leave a Reply

